The Page a Day Writers Group

Breakout Author of the Year!

Posted on: October 18, 2014

Sharon C Cooper, one of our Page a Day authors, is at it again. Go Sharon!

Sharon C. Cooper

Hi all, I have some exciting news! But first – what a fun weekend! I attended the second annual B.R.A.B (Building Relationships Around Books) Readers Retreat and had a blast! B.R.A.B is an online (Facebook) book club with over a thousand readers (and authors) and it’s the place where I have found some great books by new (new to me) authors.

Though I attended the retreat (held in Georgia) as a reader – so that I could support some of my author friends and meet some of my favorite authors – I had the pleasure of meeting some of MY fans! How cool is that!? I thought the event was very well thought out and though it was for the readers, I think authors really enjoyed themselves as well. I know I did!

Okay, so now for my exciting news – I, Sharon C. Cooper, was one of six authors nominated…

View original post 136 more words

1 Response to "Breakout Author of the Year!"

Thanks for sharing, Trish!!

Leave a Reply

Who are we?

The Page a Day Writers Group is a diverse collection of wonderful writers based in San Diego, CA. We've been meeting monthly since 2004. Our primary function is in-depth writing critique, marketing and brainstorming, but there's usually some wine, chocolate and ribaldry involved too. We write fantasy, humor, literary fiction, nonfiction, romance, thrillers and YA. Join us on our journeys to publication and the wonderland beyond!

Archives

