The Page a Day Writers Group

My Three-book Deal!

Posted on: February 29, 2012

It’s been an interesting couple of weeks. A mixture of excitement and anxiousness rolled into one. A few weeks ago I did a couple of blogs, one was entitled: “12 Wishes,” and the other, “Are You Living Your Dreams.” In one of the posts, I stated that I would love to be in an anthology, centered between a couple of my favorite authors – Beverly Jenkins and Brenda Jackson. Though that hasn’t happened…yet, I believe anything is possible!

I also mentioned that I desired to receive a three-book deal. Technically, that hasn’t happened either, but I can hear as clear as day an author friend of mine saying, “Girl, you need to make your own three-book deal!” So, that’s what I’m going to do!

Thanks to some special friends (Chicki Brown, Delaney Diamond, and Alicia McCalla), who have already e-published and have been encouraging me to go that route, I’ve decided to go for it! Though they have been very instrumental in my decision, I can’t forget my wonderful, supportive husband, my amazing critique partners, and one of my dearest sister-friends (all the way in Chicago) for their amazing support! They have read my work and have been waiting a long time for me to quit playing around and get these novels published!

I’m happy to say that I have three romance novels coming out this year! One is a sweet romance, and the other two are romantic suspense. They will first be published as e-books, but will also be available in paperback – a few months after their original release date. I won’t go into great detail about them now, but visit my website for a blurb about each story – www.sharoncooper.net. Also, if you’ve subscribe to this blog, you’ll receive first hand information on some of the steps I’m taking to get published; the highs and lows of the process; and the release dates.

So, stay tuned as I take you on this wonderful journey with me!

Sharon C. Cooper   www.sharoncooper.net

Leave a Reply

Who are we?

The Page a Day Writers Group is a diverse collection of wonderful writers based in San Diego, CA. We've been meeting monthly since 2004. Our primary function is in-depth writing critique, marketing and brainstorming, but there's usually some wine, chocolate and ribaldry involved too. We write fantasy, humor, literary fiction, nonfiction, romance, thrillers and YA. Join us on our journeys to publication and the wonderland beyond!

Archives

